Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Pastoral Ministry Resources: E-Reference

"Last Supper with Street Children," by Joey Velasco

Selected Electronic Resource

To access this new encyclopedia, just click on the book title below. If you are off campus, you will be prompted to enter your Multipass username and password when you click the title.

Electronic Reference Books

This is a list of books in religion and theology that are available electronically and are reference in nature. Should you want to access any electronic books from home, you will need to authenticate with your MultiPass username and password. You may also need to have cookies enabled on you home computer to read the contents of the books.

Blackwell Companion to Contemporary Islamic Thought

Blackwell Companion to Hinduism

Blackwell Companion to Judaism

Blackwell Companion to Modern Theology

Blackwell Companion to Nineteenth Century Theology

Blackwell Companion to Political Theology

Blackwell Companion to Postmodern Theology

Blackwell Companion to Protestantism

Blackwell Companion to the Bible in English Literature

Blackwell Companion to the Quran

Blackwell Companion to Religion in America

Blackwell Companion to the Bible and Culture

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought

Blackwell Guide to Theology and Popular Culture

Collected Works of St. Thomas Aquinas

Dictionary of Gnosis & Western Esotericism

Dictionary of Jewish-Christian Relations

EBR: Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception

Encyclopedia of African Religion

Encyclopedia of American Religions

Encyclopedia of Religion

Encyclopedia of Science and Religion

Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls

Encyclopedia of Time: Science, Philosophy, Theology & Culture

Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America

Handbook of Islamic Studies

Historical Dictionary of Catholicism (2nd edition)

Jesus in History, Legend, Scripture and Tradition: A World Encyclopedia

New Catholic Encyclopedia

New Catholic Encyclopedia: Jubilee Volume, The Wojtyla Years

New Catholic Encyclopedia, Supplement 2009

New Catholic Encyclopedia, Supplement 2010

Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation

Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Christian Mysticism

Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices

Oxford Handbooks Available Online

Gumberg Library gives access to a generous selection of Oxford Handbooks Online in Theology and Religious Studies, though we cannot access them all. We also own a number of titles from this series in print. You can find those in the QuickSearch online catalog. Click here to see ALL Oxford Handbooks in print that are owned by the Gumberg Library

The Oxford Handbooks Online accessible through the Gumberg Library can be used off-campus. When you click on a title link below yor will need to enter your Multipass username and password to see the articles in these volumes.