Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

ESL 143-01: Graduate Research Paper (Kowalewski): Find Articles

 Duquesne University

Duquesne University Motto:

"It is the Spirit Who Gives Life"

Find Magazine & Journal Articles

Below are links to two great resources, Academic Search Elite and ProQuest. These databases allow you to find both popular articles from magazines and newspapers and scholarly articles from journals. Both databases contain the full-text of many articles. They cover all subjects.

To use them from off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password.

Multidisciplinary Article Databases - Find Scholarly Articles

To use these subscription databases from off-campus you will need to enter your Multipass username and password.

Best Journal Databases by Subject

In every academic discipline, there is one database that is preeminent and attempts to comprehensively cover all the literature of that discipline. When you want to go in-depth in a particular discipline, they are essential tools. Below we have listed many of the disciplines and the preeminent database for that discipline. They contain only scholarly articles, nothing from magazines or newspapers.

To use these subscription databases from off-campus you will need to enter your Multipass username and password.

Finding Full Text

Many of the Gumberg Library databases supply not only bibliographic citations for articles, but full text as well. Click the link below to learn about finding full text.

Google Scholar