Skip to main content

Tools for Healthcare Ethics Dissertation Reviews: Databases by Country

Related Links

eee

Dissertation Databases by Country/Continent

Africa
DATAD
The DATAD database contains citations and abstracts for theses and dissertations completed in African universities.

Australasia
ADT
Formed to establish a distributed database of digital versions of theses produced by the postgraduate research students at Australian universities.
 
Australia
Trove
This is the catalog of the National Library of Australia and includes dissertations. If you search it, use the Advanced Search and choose the format type "Thesis" to limit to these and dissertations.

Brazil
Biblioteca Digital de Teses e Dissertacoes
Access to electronic dissetations and theses produced in Brazilian universities.

Britain
EThOS
Access to doctoral dissertations (paper and electronic) from UK institutions of higher education.

Canada
Theses Canada

China
China Doctor Dissertations Full-Text Database
Searchable full-text database of dissertations and theses done in Chinese institutions.

China Master Dissertations Full-Text Database
Searchable full-text database of dissertations and theses done in Chinese institutions.

Europe
DART-Europe
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.

France
SUDOC
A French collective catalogue created by Higher Educational and Research libraries and resource centers describing a wide range of documents, including dissertations.

Thèses-en-ligne
The contains primarily scientific theses and is not complete; authors must have contributed their theses to appear in the collection.

Cyberthèses
Cyberthèses contains selected French dissertations from 1972 to the present and access to another service which provides some full texts.
 
Theses France
 
India
Shodganga
 
International
BASE
Portal to 70 million documents in 3000 repositories. Use Advanced Search to restrict queries to theses and dissertations.
 
 Cybertesis
Sponsored by UNESCO and Fonds Francophone des Inforoutes, the Cybertesis program is the result of a project of cooperation between the Université de Montréal, the Université de Lyon2, the University of Chile and 32 universities of Europe, Africa and Latin America

Netherlands
NARCIS
NARCIS provides access to some Dutch e-theses
 
Portugal
RCAAP
 
Scandinavia
DiVA
 
South Africa
ETD Portal
 
Spain
Teses Doctorales en Red
 
Taiwan
National Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations in Taiwan
 
United States
American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955