Skip to main content

Science Fiction Film and TV: A Research Guide: Home

 

From "Le Voyage dans la Lune" by Georges Melies, 1902. Public domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Surprise!

Selected eBooks

Click the title of a book to read it online. If you want to do this off-campus, you will need to enter your Multipass information when you click the title link.

 

Welcome to this Gumberg Library research guide on Science Fiction Film & Television. It links you to print and electronic encyclopedias and dictionaries, providing basic facts and background information, provides links that will search the online catalog, for books on science fiction film,TV, and related topics, and connects you to the best databases for finding articles from magazines and journals. It also lists the science fiction DVDs in the Gumberg Library collection.

Use the tabs at the top of the screen to access the different sorts of resources available.

Help is available!

If at any time in your research your need help, click on the Ask a Librarian link on the blue bar at the top of the screen. Or you can contact me, Ted Bergfelt, the creator of this page. Click to Send Email, or phone me at 412.396.5351.

sfe

To visit the SFE, please click the logo above

This is a free online presentation of the  third edition of The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction. It aims to provide a comprehensive, scholarly, and critical guide to science fiction in all its forms.

For more about the Encyclopedia, please follow these links:

Other Reference Works (Print)

Selected Electronic Journals

These resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Find Articles

Gumberg Library offers access to many databases providing citations to journal articles, and, in many cases, the full text of articles dealing with authors and their works. See below for tips on searching these databases. All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.