LibGuides: Psychology Resources: ProQuest Psych Journals

Greek letter "Psi" - Symbol for Psychology

Public Domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Library Links

Proquest Psychology Journals

A resource that can be used to supplement what you find in PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES is the ProQuest Psychology Journals database. It is not so comprehensive an index of the discipline as is PsycINFO, citing only articles from journals.

Facts about the ProQuest Psychology Journals database:

575 journals in Psychology and related disciplines are indexed
It provides full text from 485 journals
It does not have as good a Thesaurus as PsycINFO. PsycINFO subject headings do not work here.

Click the link below to start searching the ProQuest Psychology Journals database. If you want to use the database off campus, you will need to first enter you Multipass username and password.

Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 575 titles, with over 485 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.

Finding Full Text

Many of the Gumberg Library databases supply not only bibliographic citations for articles, but full text as well. To learn about how to know in if full text is available in any our our resources, click the link below for a page that describes this in detail.

Finding Full Text