Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Advanced French Literature (FR 429W): Articles

Library resources to help you begin your research into 18th century French literature.

Not at Gumberg?

When The Gumberg Library doesn't own a book you need or cannot provide access to an article, you have the following options:

E-ZBorrow - Try this first for books!

If a needed book is not owned by the Gumberg Library, and is not available from a local academic library, the book may be available from an academic library in some other part of Pennsylvania. To see more information about E-ZBorrow and to request books, click this E-ZBorrow link.

ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) - Use this for articles!

 If you need a journal articles not available through our databases, your option for obtaining materials is ILLiad. Click this ILLiad link to lean more about Interlibrary Loan and to request materials.

Recommended Multidisciplinary Databases

Looking for scholarly sources?

Check out the Find Scholarly Articles page of this guide for more information on how to identify scholarly sources and how to limit your search by "scholarly" and "peer-reviewed."

Using Find It

Found the citation for an article but need the full-text?

Clicking the Find It button searches Duquesne University's databases for your article.

When FindIt! locates electronic full text, it displays the database(s) that the article can be found in, with the full citation filled in.  Just click GO

If the article is available through more than one database, it will show each place that it occurs.  Pick the database that you are most familiar and comfortable with!

For more help with finding full-text, check out the link below!