There are several ways to find full text articles through Duquesne University databases. A few of these ways are described here briefly. If you have any problems or further questions, please contact a reference librarian.
The full text of articles is available to Duquesne students, faculty, and staff in the following ways:
Some articles on the search results page have direct links to full text in PDF, HTML, or both formats.
When PDF full text is available click the PDF Full Text link.
When HTML full text is available click the HTML Full Text link.
When both are available choose the format you prefer. Note: HTML might load faster, but PDF offers better quality, especially if there are tables or graphs embedded within the article.
When neither a PDF or HTML link is available, click the Full Text Finder button.
When Full Text Finder locates electronic full text, it displays database(s) that include the article and fills in the citation. Click GO. If the article is available through more than one database, pick the database that you prefer.
When electronic text is not available, Full Text Finder guides you to finding print holdings at Gumberg Library or to using Interlibrary Loan. Click GO for DuCat to check for print journals.
If the article is not available in print, click GO for Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) to request the article. Full Text Finder will redirect you to the ILLiad Logon. If you are a new ILLiad user, you will need to create an account.
Note: Interlibrary Loan will not request articles that the library has in print form unless you are registered in a distance learning course.
After you log on, the information for the article is automatically filled in; all you have to do is scroll down and submit your request.
Please note: Some databases do not use the Full Text Finder button.
The Full Text Finder icons below are from Scopus and SciFinder.