Skip to main content

Phenomenology Resources: Electronic Reference Books

Electronic Reference Books

                                     Aron Gurwitsch Gurwitsch                                   

Accessing electronic works off campus will require that you authenticate with your MultiPass user name and password. You may need to have cookies enabled on your computer to view the works.

Biographical Dictionary of 20th Century Philosophers

Biographical Dictionary of Psychology

Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Biographical Dictionary of Transcendentalism

Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought

Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy

Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness

Companion Encyclopedia of Asian Philosophy

Companion to Heidegger

Companion to Kant

Companion to Nietzsche

Companion to Plato

Companion to Phenomonology and Existentialism

Comprehensive Handbook of Psychopathology  

Consciousness: A Guide to the Debates

Critical Terms for Religious Studies

Derrida Dictionary 

Dictionary of Existentialism 

Dictionary of Philosophy

Dictionary of World Philosophy

Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy

Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis

Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories

Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology

Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology

Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy

Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science

Encyclopedia of Consciousness

Encyclopedia of Ethics

Encyclopedia of Philosophers on Religion

Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Encyclopedia of Postmodernism

Encyclopedia of the Human Brain

Essentials of Philosophy and Ethics

Great Thinkers A-Z

Key Thinkers in Psychology

Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy

Find Electronic Books

Through the Gumberg Library, you not only have access to print books, but to a host of electronic books as well. These are available through a number of different vendors. Books on all topics are available. To access the various ebook databases, click on the links below.

If you want to access the ebooks from home, you will need to enter your Multipass username and password. You may also need to have cookies enabled on your computer.


 

Check out our interactive tutorial to learn how to access eBooks from eBrary and the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)