Skip to main content

Modern Languages and Literatures: Finding Articles

A guide to resources for research in Modern Languages & Literatures.

Foreign Language Newspapers Collections

Get access to foreign language newspaper collections. Click on the i for more information.

Research Databases

These research databases listed below are great avenues for starting your research. Some contain full-text articles and/or bibliographies.

Using Google Scholar

You can search for articles in foreign languages using Google Scholar!

  • Click on Settings

  • Select Languages and limit your search results to pages written in a language
  • Hit save

  •  Be sure to use search terms in the foreign language.

 

Foreign Language Journals

Print Journals

Lovations of foreign language journals can be found using QuickSearch.

Electronic Journals Collection

Duquense University Languages and Linguistics Journals: A listing of our electronic foreign languages and linguistic journal subscriptions.

Directory of Open Access Journals: A comprehensive listing of journals that are available online free of charge.

 

Using Find It

Found the citation for an article but need the full-text?

Clicking the Find It button searches Duquesne University's databases for your article.

When FindIt! locates electronic full text, it displays the database(s) that the article can be found in, with the full citation filled in.  Just click GO

If the article is available through more than one database, it will show each place that it occurs.  Pick the database that you are most familiar and comfortable with!

For more help with finding full-text, check out the link below!