Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Deep Linking: EBSCO

A guide to understanding and creating deep links in popular research databases.

Confused?

If you're confused about deep linking, Ask A Librarian any time of day for help.

EBSCO and Deep Linking Resources

Click the links below to access the EBSCOHost databases and more.

MAIN IDEA


EBSCO has a lot of databases embedded in it. All of them deep link the same way.

What is EBSCO?

EBSCOHost provides access to these databases.

Academic Search Elite: A multidisciplinary database of academic journals.

CINAHL: The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is one of the most popular databases for medical and health resources.

ERIC: The Educational Resources Information Center focuses on education journals.

EconLit: A database on economic studies, business, and finance.

Health Source Nursing Academic: Another important resource for medical and allied health literature.

PsycARTICLES/PsycINFO: Databases dedicated to psychology journal articles and eBooks.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text: A database focusing on sports and athletic therapy articles.

If you want a complete list of EBSCOHost databases, click the "Choose Databases" link above EBSCOHost's search bar.

(Click the image to see it bigger.)

Subject Guide

David Nolfi's picture
David Nolfi
Contact:
412.396.4931