Skip to main content

American Civil War Cultures: A Research Guide: Find Articles

The Girl I Left Behind Me

The Girl I Left Behind Me

Detail from the painting by Eastman Johnson, 1870s. Public domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Finding Full Text

Many of the Gumberg Library databases supply not only bibliographic citations for articles, but full text as well. To learn about how to know in if full text is available in any our our resources, click the link below for a page that describes this in detail.

Find Articles - Literature, Music & History Databases

Gumberg Library offers access to many databases providing citations to journal articles, and, in many cases, the full text of the articles. Click here for tips on searching these databases. All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Find Articles - General Databases Covering Literature, Art, Music & History

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Home, Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home

By Winslow Homer, 1863. Public Domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Link Google Scholar to Gumberg Databases

Google Scholar can be linked to your computer so when you search it, it will link to full text in Gumberg Library databases. Click the link below to see how to set this up on your computer.

 

Detail from the lithograph "The Battle of Chattanooga," by Kurz & Allison, 1888. Public domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons