Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

Romanticism in Britain: Find Articles

 

Find Articles

Man and Woman Contemplating the Moon

Detail from Man and Women Contemplating the Moon, by Caspar David Friedrich, circa 1818. Public domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Finding Full Text

Many of the Gumberg Library databases supply not only bibliographic citations for articles, but full text as well. To learn about how to know in if full text is available in any our our resources, click the link below for a page that describes this in detail.

Find Articles - Literature, History, Philosophy

Gumberg Library offers access to many databases providing citations to journal articles, and, in many cases, the full text of articles dealing with authors and their works and American History. Click here for tips on searching these databases. All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Find Articles - General Databases Covering Literature & History

All of these resources can be accessed from off-campus, but you will need to enter your Multipass username and password in order to use them.

Cemetary Entrance

Cemetary Entrance, by Caspar David Friedrich, 1824. Public domain. Source: Wikimedia Commons

Link Google Scholar to Gumberg Databases

Google Scholar can be linked to your computer so when you search it, it will link to full text in Gumberg Library databases. Click the link below to see how to set this up on your computer.