Skip to main content
Duquesne Home Library Home Ask a Librarian Research Databases QuickSearch E-Z Borrow Course Reserves ILLiad Library Hours Citation Management Renew Materials

SciFinder : Home

What is SciFinder Scholar?

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, pharmacy, engineering, and more.  It searches a collection of databases, including:

  • CAPlus (Chemical Abstracts Plus), 1907-Present:  Journals, patents, conference proceedings, reviews, and more
  • MEDLINE, 1949-Present:  Biomedical journals

SciFinder contains:

  • data from over 55 million organic and inorganic substances
  • more than 62 million sequences
  • 27+ million single- and multi-step chemical reactions  

Register to use Web Version

  • To use the web version of SciFinder Scholar, you must first register to create a personal account, using a valid Duquesne email address. Click on the Register Now button below to begin this process.
  • If you already have a SciFinder account, click on the Sign-in button below to log in and begin searching.
  • Access to SciFinder is limited to current Duquesne faculty, staff, and students. 

 

First-time Users: Registered Users:

SciFinder Web Registration

  * If off-campus, requires multipass credentials

SciFinder Web Log-in

Client Version: NO LONGER AVAILABLE

The client version of SciFinder Scholar has been discontinued for all U.S. and Canadian academic institutions.  The web version of SciFinder can be accessed above.

What's New

SciFinder Product News - get the latest updates here

Support & Training

Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) provides excellent support and training for the web version of SciFinder:

Tutorials

How To Guides

Strategies

System Requirements

Contact

Allison Brungard, MLIS
412.396.5345
Liaison,
Bayer School of Natural & Environmental Science